nitten folk

Nitten Club meets between 8.30 - 11pm every Thursday

 

Special Events

See Separate Entry Times

 

 

.

 

IMG_1189

Welcome to Nitten

Folk Club

nittenfolk@outlook.com

We welcome feedback on our site.  Feel free to email us using the link below.

Privacy Policy IMG_1413 IMG_1154 IMG_1528

Every Thursday you'll find us all enjoying good music and having a great time at our friendly club in 'Nitten-by-the-bing'.  

Our club nights are enjoyed for the mix of song, instruments and humour.

 

                             Events 2016

 

Guest Nights 1st Thursday every Month ( see Club News drop down menu )

 

Sat. 29th October        Ceilidh

Thu. 10th November    Song Contest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

     

   

                     

 

                 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join us any Thursday and share the fun!

 

 

 

                                   

 

                                         

                     

THEME  NIGHTS  2016

 

Once a month we have a theme night at Nitten. Theme Nights are a great way of motivating you to seek out a tune or song that you wouldn't normally consider performing.  You don't have to stick to the theme, it's not always easy to find a song that fits into a particular theme.  It's meant to be a bi t of fun and a challenge to you to expand your repertoire!  Interpret the following as you wish.

 

Thurs 19th May                Grape and Grain

Thurs 16th June               Sea and Shore

Thurs 21st July                 Working Life

Thurs 18th August            1960's

Thurs 15th September      Food Glorious Food

Thurs 20th October           Must Have A Chorus

Thurs 17th November       Duets Night

Thurs 15th December       A.G.M. / Social